September 28th, 2018 by Melanie

Released FREE today, the first in the new series – Harder They Fall.

ONE COLD DARK MORNING PI DAN BRADLEY GOES FOR A RUN.  HE SEES A SUSPICIOUS SET OF HEADLIGHTS SWITCH OFF IN THE DISTANCE … MOMENTS LATER HIS LIFE IS CHANGED FOREVER.

After a critical incident, Private Investigators Eva Roberts and Dan Bradley are left to pick up the pieces. They never give up. But this new challenge seems insurmountable – and with every passing moment the darkness closes in.

While his body heals Dan must track down a ruthless killer. Trouble is, these scars won’t heal quickly… and Dan’s new nemesis may strike at any time.

Dan’s partner, the serious and beautiful Eva Roberts, persuades Dan to take a working break away to the South West. They investigate a mysterious death in picturesque Devon – but this getaway turns out to be anything but relaxing.

And as they work the Devon case fate intervenes… and the nightmare Dan cannot avoid tracks him down.

There are more victims.

Some are in denial – some too scared to face the truth.

But Dan has no choice. He must face his demons – or die trying.

And the Devon case which started out as a novelty becomes a deadly crisis. A  blogger is dead… and her housemates may be next. And there could yet be international consequences…

In a truly thrilling conclusion an unsolved murder is brought back to life and a killer is exposed. But the monster behind the vendetta will soon strike again… 

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Helen Durrant, Joy Ellis and LJ Ross. If you love to read gripping thrillers with flawed characters, humour and a hint of romance, you will love Roberts and Bradley in Harder They Fall.

 

Harder They Fall – Amazon

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , , , , , ,

August 25th, 2018 by Melanie

Double Blind – Sean Campbell

“When a murder is committed on the grounds of a cult’s premises, and Morton’s estranged son becomes the prime suspect, the choice is simple: sit back and let another detective work to imprison his son, or work outside the rules to clear the family name.

As if he had any choice.

Double Blind is a standalone crime novel set in DCI Morton’s London. Jump right in with this seventh instalment, or try one of the earlier books first: every story is self-contained.”

 

Double Blind – Amazon

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , , , , , ,

May 6th, 2018 by Melanie

Final Steps – John Carson

A jailed U.S. Army Ranger…

A disgraced Royal Marines Commando…

And a female assassin who will bring their worlds crashing together…

Max Doyle was found guilty of killing his superior officer in Afghanistan. He was given a life sentence and put in Leavenworth military prison.

Nathan Kane was imprisoned for executing a contractor in the hills of Afghanistan. Stripped of his rank and given a dishonorable discharge, he was sentenced to ten years in an English prison.

Kane is approached by an official from the British government with a job offer. Broke, divorced and with no prospects, he considers the offer: find an elusive British assassin known as Rose Arcana.
It should be a simple job, Kane thinks. But nothing in life is simple…

On the other side of the world, Max Doyle has been told that his wife and daughter were murdered in their home. He is escorted out of prison to attend their funerals. After landing at the air base, he is approached by a woman he has never seen before.
She talks to him and he notices that his MP detail have gone.
She makes him a job offer. He’ll be released on license in exchange for him coming to work for a covert department called the Phoenix Group. The first job he will be employed to do is hunt down a British assassin, a female known as Rose Arcana.

Joining forces with Kane, Doyle begins the hunt, but there is more to the job offer than either man was told. It appears Rose is working with a team of assassins who will stop at nothing to keep their secret safe.

Something is wrong, and they quickly discover that things aren’t as they first seemed. And somebody wants to make sure that neither man survives the conflict. But Doyle and Kane survived the worst in the killing fields of Afghanistan and they’re more than ready to take on an enemy on American soil…

** This edition contains editorial revisions **

Final Steps – Amazon

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , , , , , ,