Category: Portfolio

May 12th, 2021 by Melanie3101

Edited last week, this is the second in the lovely new Regency romance series by the talented Jenny Hambly and is impossible to put down.

Captain Charles Bassington of the 13th Light Dragoons is famed for his good luck, high spirits, and devil-may-care attitude. He escapes serious injury at Waterloo only to succumb to an inflammation of the lungs. When he returns home to recuperate, cracks begin to appear in his cheery facade.

Lady Selena has adored Charles all her life, but when she receives a letter from him suggesting his friend Lord Carteret would make a good husband, she is forced to put aside childish dreams that he might one day love her.

As Charles determines to forge a new career close to his family and friends, Selena opens her mind to the prospect of marrying another.

It is only when two eminently eligible bachelors appear to be vying for her hand that Charles realises his own heart’s desire.

But how can the younger son of a baron ever hope to be worthy of the wealthy daughter of an earl?

Bassington – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

May 12th, 2021 by Melanie3101

Edited last week, this is the second in the excellent new series of thrilling page-turners by Phillip Jordan.

Aido Quinn went for a run and didn’t come back.

For his distraught wife, Aoife, the disappearance of a much-loved family man has plunged her down a well of desperate grief. For his friend and business partner, Jackie Mahood, it brings deep distrust.

The discovery that Aido Quinn had been hiding personal financial troubles from them both and that his recent actions have put a valuable company expansion in jeopardy leave the business facing an uncertain future.

In the void left behind, family, friends and colleagues are torn in bitter conflict as they try to pick up the shattered pieces of Quinn’s seemingly selfish actions.

Detective Inspector Veronica Taylor investigates how a man who on the surface had it all; model wife, a young family and is the toast of his professional peers can suddenly vanish INTO THIN AIR.

INTO THIN AIR is a Detective Inspector Veronica Taylor case-file and part of the gripping Belfast Crime Series.

Explore the historic yet infamous city of Belfast in this lightning-fast police procedural from a new voice in British and Irish crime fiction.

For fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart Neville, Adrian McKinty and Stuart Macbride and the NETFLIX Series ‘THE FALL’ and ‘LINE OF DUTY’ and the recent BBC hit ‘BLOODLANDS’.

 

 

Into Thin Air – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

May 12th, 2021 by Melanie3101

The tenth in this wonderfully entertaining, feel-good series about the O’Mara family was finished this morning and is now available for pre-order.

Every guest who comes to stay at O’Mara’s Guesthouse in Dublin has a story to tell. The little red fox who visits the bins in the courtyard has a tale of his own as do the long-serving staff, and the O’Mara family themselves have had their fair share of ups and downs too…

Moira O’Mara. The girl who was as flighty as the swallows migrating to Ireland’s shores each spring has finally settled down. She’s a new mammy with a loving partner in Tom, but Moira’s never been more uncertain in her life about whether she’s up for the job.

How can the girl who once thought she knew it all suddenly feel like she knows nothing?

Nina juggles waiting tables at a Dublin restaurant with working evening shifts at the guesthouse. She yearns for her Spanish home and can’t tell anyone the real reason why.

What brought her to Dublin and what or who did she leave behind in Spain?

Nina and Moira are both struggling but sometimes the strength you need to get you through can be found in unexpected places.

A Baby at O’Mara’s – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

May 8th, 2021 by Melanie3101

Edited in February, this is the second in the Adele Fox, autistic romance series.

 

Autistic… In love… And ready to start the next chapter in her life.

Not only has Adele Fox found her dream man, she’s also found a new home, a new job and a host of other dilemmas to go with it.

Faced with new environments, unpredictability, miscommunication, change, and meeting new people—put them all together and what do you get…? A social nightmare!

When Adele’s differences complicate matters with her new work colleagues, she takes a trip back to her familiar life in London, where an old flame from her past unexpectedly returns, throwing her life into a spin, which leads her to question:

Was the huge life change worth it? Was it the right decision? Is she capable of being loved?

Inspiring, romantic, emotional… lose yourself in the autistic mind of Adele Fox.

From the author of Making Sense of Love, Perfectly Autistic, Autistic Christmas and Autism Masking.

A Different Kind of Love

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

May 8th, 2021 by Melanie3101

Edited in early January 2021, this is the first in a series of autistic romance novels.

Autistic… single… and not quite sure how to mingle. As Adele Fox approaches thirty—being single is her normal.

Would she like a boyfriend? Yes. Does she know how to date? Not exactly. Making small talk, flirting, reading body language, understanding jokes and sarcasm—sounds easy right? That is unless you have a communication difference.

When a chance encounter brings Adele together with a charming travel agent, she finds herself being whisked away for a romantic Valentine’s weekend. Little does she know, her world is about to be turned upside down.

Weighed down by anxiety, misjudgement, communication difficulties and being stereotyped, Adele turns to her best friend.

Living in a world that doesn’t always make sense, will Adele realise true love was already right in front of her?

Inspiring, romantic, emotional… Lose yourself in the autistic mind of Adele Fox. From the author of Perfectly Autistic, Autistic Christmas and Autism Masking.

Find this author on Facebook at Emma Kendall Author.

Making Sense of Love – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,