April 15th, 2021 by Melanie3101

A couple of great stories edited at the end of March and early April, these are based on a wonderfully entertaining concept.

 

Death or Glory – just another day in the office for these time travelling relic curators

‘I loved the book. I bought it on my Kindle and really enjoyed it. It came up as a recommendation after I read the Rivers of London series and I am very grateful to the people who suggested it.’

I so enjoyed your book. I read it on KU, and then bought it!

★★★★★★

Death or Glory – just another day in the office.

When a priceless Fabergé egg comes to light everyone is after it. Neith Salah is a quantum curator. It’s her mission to get the egg; she doesn’t know what it looks like, or where it is, but she knows it’s not on her earth.

Julius Strathclyde lives on a parallel earth. He’s a Cambridge professor and an archivist; he loves tea, research and a quiet life. It’s a pity then, that he’s the only person alive who knows where the egg is.

She has guns and attitude, he has a fountain pen. Together they are going to have to race against time to save the egg, before a hidden enemy gets there first.

For fans of Ben AaronovitchGenevieve Cogman, Doctor Who and Jodi Taylor. You are going to LOVE this.

Download this fast-paced, witty novel today and enjoy a new take on adventure.

The Quantum Curators and the Faberge Egg

 

That belongs in a museum!

Julius Strathclyde has been dragged through to an alternative earth. Now, training as a quantum curator, every ancient book, every stolen gem and every lost masterpiece lies at his fingertips. It’s incredible.

But he has some problems; he can’t get home, priceless artefacts are being stolen and someone is trying to kill him. Oh, and he can’t get a decent cup of tea anywhere.

Following the disastrous Fabergé assignment, Neith Salah is blinded by grief and rage, she’s hardly a stable companion, but she’s the only one he trusts. From the Titanic to the Blitz and through Medieval France, they race to save treasures and their own skins.

As their unknown enemies draw closer, can they stay alive and reveal who is behind the looting of the museum?

The Quantum Curators and the Enemy Within

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

March 23rd, 2021 by Melanie3101

Edited in mid-March this is a gripping story and almost impossible to put down. It’s hard to believe that it’s a debut novel and is one of the best detective stories I’ve read in many years.

 

Belfast. A still divided city rising from the ashes of its past.

Detective Inspector Veronica Taylor has staked her all in bringing down the corrupt magnate and paramilitary godfather, Gordon ‘Monster’ Beattie and the prosecution has ended in failure.

For Beattie, his exoneration has come at a price, indebted to a shadowy global organisation seeking to exploit his insidious criminal empire for their own gain.

When the murder of a ruthless criminal plunges the two opponents again into conflict, Taylor comes under increasing pressure from superiors in how to direct her case and Beattie is forced to face the consequences of his newly secured freedom.

As it becomes clear the killer’s thirst for murder may not be randomly orientated but an organised and brutal retribution, Beattie confronts the lie that built his empire and Taylor is forced to face her demons.

Caught between her duty to intervene and her desire to let vengeance run its bloody course she finds herself trapped between exposing a revelation that could shatter the fragile peace and plunge her city back to violence or complicit in the CODE OF SILENCE.

 

Code of Silence – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

November 26th, 2020 by Melanie3101

A great start to the new series by Derek fee with this tense psychological thriller, edited in September 2020.

 

DS Fiona Madden is back in Galway and living happily with her partner Ashling McGoldrick. Her quiet life is disrupted by the disappearance of a teenager and the arrival of a young man claiming to be the son she gave up for adoption.

The disappearance of the girl brings Fiona back to her native village and resonates with her own past. If the young arrival is indeed her son, Fiona must face up to decisions she made.
Both events dredge up ghosts from Fiona’s past. Solving the mystery of the girl’s disappearance and murder will expose the immorality hiding beneath the normal exterior of her village. And can she reconcile with the fact that she gave her son away.

Connemara Girl is a mixed genre police procedural and psychological novel. It is the first book in the Galway Murders series.

 

Connemara Girl – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

November 26th, 2020 by Melanie3101

This fascinating, suspense-thrilled series set around the Jewish gangs of New York in the early-mid twentieth century continues with another page-turner.

Would you gamble everything you possess to win more than you can imagine?

Jewish gangster, Alex Cohen leaves jail to find salvation from the 1940s mob in the hotels of Las Vegas. When Bugsy Siegel invites him to take over sports betting in Nevada, Alex must figure out how to get back to the top table in New York without attracting the Feds’ attention.

If he succeeds then he will regain his self respect, but if he fails then the last members of the national crime syndicate will cut him dead and he will be left a nobody or wind up a corpse. And after he bumps into his childhood sweetheart, he has a once in a lifetime opportunity to win her heart. But Alex knows the criminal underworld has the habit of spilling over into his personal life and when Meyer Lansky asks him to murder Siegel, Alex must choose what is truly important to him.

The fourth book in the Alex Cohen series is an historical thriller novel, which rips open the Jewish mob’s involvement in the birth of modern Vegas. Leopold Borstinski’s shattering crime fiction deals a royal flush to each reader.

Grab your copy NOW.

Casino Chiseler – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,

November 26th, 2020 by Melanie3101

Edited in August 2020, this is a gripping Christian mystery suspense novel.

There’s always risk when you seek the truth…

Take a gripping mystery and suspense novel, infuse it with faith, and you get a poignant read with twists and turns you won’t be able to put down!

“Best Christian Suspense I’ve ever read! I couldn’t put it down!”

“The plot had a divine purpose and strong characters. Loved the way the story unraveled and had you guessing until the end!”

“Wow, just wow! A poignant, suspense filled story packed with faith, doubt, hope and forgiveness.”

Every Good Gift – Amazon UK

Posted in Authors, Portfolio Tagged with: , ,